Port Adelaide Power4.56.612.817.11113
Brisbane Lions2.26.79.910.1373

Match Summary

History, was always going to be made this grand final. Either Brisbane were on their way to a forth straight premiership or Port Adelaide would win their first flag since joining the AFL in 1997. Port Adelaide started the game well but Lions clawed their way back to be in the lead by 1 point at the half time break. Port Adelaide took control of the game and played a dominant second half running away with the win by 40 pints

Norm Smith Medallist – Byron Pickett

Team Matchups

Brisbane: Chris Johnson, Mal Michael, Darryl White
Port Adelaide: Michael Wilson, Darryl Wakelin, Matthew Bishop

Brisbane: Chris Scott, Justin Leppitcsch, Brad Scott
Port Adelaide: Shaun Burgoyne, Chad Cornes, Brett Montgomery

Brisbane: Jason Akermanis, Nigel lappin, Simon Black
Port Adelaide: Daien Hardwick, Josh Carr, Byron Pickett

Brisbane: Craig McRae, Johnathan Brown, Martin Pike
Port Adelaide: Josh mahloney, Warren Tredea, Peter Burgoyne

Brisbane:  Robert Copeland, Alastair Lynch, Daniel Bradshaw
Port Adelaide: Gavin Wanganeen, Brendon lade, Toby thurstans

Brisbane: Clark Keating, Michael Voss, Luke Power
Port Adelaide: Dean Brogan, roger james, Kane Kornes

Brisbane: Dylan McLaren, Blake Caracella, Tim Notting, Richard Hadley
Port Adelaide: Stuart Dew, Domenic Cassisi, Adam Kingsley, Jarrad, Schofield

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.